Skip to main content

Add or remove other collections to your search:

Narrow your search by:

You've searched: Central Florida Memory

  • Description: added
(93 results)

Display: 20

    • Chaudoin Hall parlor, Stetson University, DeLand, Fl.

    • Stetson University -- Buildings --Florida (State) -- DeLand
    • Empty parlor in Chaudoin Hall (female dormitory) at Stetson University. Taken before the north wing was added. A handwritten note on the back of the photo adds: "Arch leading to the back parlor After the wing was added was cut where the -- place...
    • Sandspur, Vol. 25 No. 03, October 12, 1923.

    • Rollins College (Winter Park, Fla.) -- Newspapers.; Student newspapers and periodicals -- Florida -- Winter Park -- Newspapers.
    • Rollins College student newspaper, written by the students and published at Rollins College. The Sandspur started as a literary journal.
    • Stetson University Elizabeth Hall

    • Stetson University -- Buildings -- Florida (State) -- DeLand
    • Stetson University's Elizabeth Hall. Named for founder John B. Stetson's wife, Elizabeth. One of the earliest pictures of Elizabeth Hall, before present day wings added on the north and the south sides. Typed note on back of photo: "This section...
    • Elizabeth Hall, Stetson University

    • Stetson University -- Buildings --Florida (State) -- DeLand
    • Elizabeth Hall before the north and south wings were added. A handwritten note reads "Built in three section, this section was completed in 1892 while the wings were added in 1893-1898. Named for the wife of John B. Stetson."
    • Stetson University Chaudoin Hall

    • Stetson University -- Buildings --Florida (State) -- DeLand
    • Chaudoin Hall before the north wing was added. A student is leaning out a second story window and another sits on the porch. A handwritten note on back reads "Center section, Chaudoin Hall, built 1892 north wing added 1894; south wing 1935."
    • Stetson University buildings composite shot

    • Stetson University -- Buildings --Florida (State) -- DeLand
    • Stetson University buildings composite. Includes Stetson Hall, Elizabeth Hall, and Chaudoin Hall. Handwritten note on back reads "...Probably early 1890's. ...Elizabeth Hall (center) before wings were added. Chaudoin Hall before north wing was...
    • Hotel Montezuma.

    • Hotel Montezuma (Sanford, Fla.) -- Photographs.; Black and white photography -- Florida -- Sanford -- Photographs; Outdoor photography -- Florida -- Sanford.; Hotels -- Florida -- Sanford.
    • Black-and-white photograph of the Hotel Montezuma with car out front. Text above the photograph reads: Hotel Montezuma, Sanford, Florida. The hotel was on the corner of 3rd street and Magnolia avenue. Built around 1887, it was known as the Hotel...
    • Bethune-Cookman College Bulletin, Summer Session, 1936

    • Universities and Colleges -- Curricula -- Florida (State) -- Daytona Beach -- Catalogs;
      Bethune-Cookman University -- Catalogs;
      Bethune-Cookman University -- Curricula
    • A catalog for the summer session, which provides pertinent information for current and prospective students at that time. It includes information about the university and its academic programs, and also rules and regulations regarding student life...
    • Newly constructed parsonage, c. late 1930s

    • Slavia (Fla.) -- History
    • The east side (back) of the newly constructed parsonage. Note the well and water barrel and vintage automobile under carport. This was the auto purchased for the pastor's use by the congregation. Later a garage and additional rooms were added to...
    • Business meeting held in school library, c.1956

    • Slavia (Fla.) -- History
    • A group of church/school officers use the library of the school built in 1949 for a meeting. c. 1956 Left to right, SEATED: 1. Elmer Bellhorn 2.Steven Sidlik 3.Steve Mikler 4.Andrew Duda, Jr. 5.Pastor Tuhy; STANDING: 1.Ferdinand Duda, Sr. 2.Jim...
    • Construction of new church facility. c.1992

    • Photos taken, c. 1992, during the construction of St. Luke's new church facility. The images show various phases, during which 1939 brick church (now separated from the demolished 1957 addition) was connected to the newly built portion. "Cloisters"...


Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search